Upgrade from Lite
Ensure that your information will not be lost when you upgrade from Lite to Pro.
Android
Web App

Detailed Steps (if you have an account)
  1. Sync Lite. Press the Sync icon which is found in the top-right of the screen when you open Manage My Pain Lite as a logged in user.
  2. Install Pro. From your favourite app store, purchase Manage My Pain Pro and install it. When you first open the app, it will automatically recognize that you are logged into the Lite version and begin synchronizing for the first time.
  3. Verify your data in Pro. After the first sync, make sure that you are seeing the same number of records in both the Lite and Pro version. Also, check your custom lists in one or two sections of the Add New Pain Record screen to make sure you haven't lost anything.
  4. Uninstall Lite. After you have verified that your data is showing up correctly in the Pro version, you can uninstall Manage My Pain Lite from your device. If you need help with uninstalling apps, please see Google's guide on Deleting Apps.

Detailed Steps (if you do not have an account)
  1. Create backup in Lite. Press the Backup to File button which is found in the Settings screen of Manage My Pain Lite. Please see the User Guide if you need additional help.
  2. Install Pro. From your favourite app store, purchase Manage My Pain Pro and install it.
  3. Restore backup in Pro. Press the Restore from File button which is found in the Settings screen of Manage My Pain Pro. Make sure you choose the most recent file which should appear at the very top of the list.
  4. Verify your data in Pro. After the restore is complete, make sure that you are seeing the same number of records in both the Lite and Pro version. Also, check your custom lists in one or two sections of the Add New Pain Record screen to make sure you haven't lost anything.
  5. Uninstall Lite. After you have verified that your data is showing up correctly in the Pro version, you can uninstall Manage My Pain Lite from your device. If you need help with uninstalling apps, please see Google's guide on Deleting Apps.

Common questions

What do I do if the Pro version doesn't match the Lite version? This typically means that your information has not synchronized properly with your account. We recommend that you make a local backup and then contact us.

Will I have to purchase Pro for my other devices? No. Your purchase is now associated with your Google (or Amazon) account. If you log into your account on another device, you will be able to install Pro without having to purchase it.

Will I have to repurchase Pro if I lose or change my device?
No. Your purchase is now associated with your Google (or Amazon) account. If you log into your account on a new device, you will be able to install Pro without having to repurchase it.
There is no Lite and Pro version of the web app. This means that you can see all your records in the web app without limitation, even if you haven't purchased Manage My Pain Pro for Android.
User Guide