Backup and restore
If you don't use an online account, manually backup and restore your info.
Android
Web App
Detailed Steps
  1. Go to Settings. Open the sidebar to the left of the screen and select it from the list.
  2. Expand Backup/Restore section. When you expand the section, you will see two buttons: "Backup To File" and "Restore From File"
  3. Create a Backup. Press the "Backup To File" button, and a local file will be created in the following location on your device: /sdcard/LifeControlSoftware/ManageMyPain/Backups
  4. Restore a Backup. Press the "Restore From File" button, and a file picker will be shown pointing to the directory mentioned in Step 3. It will be ordered in descending order, so the most recent backup will be at the top of the list. When you select the appropriate file, the app will prompt you to restart - select okay and your restored records should now appear.

Common questions

Is my backup file encrypted? If you create a backup file while logged into your Manage My Pain account, the local file will be encrypted. To restore the backup file, you will need to be logged in.

Will restoring a backup overwrite my current records? If you are logged in, then restoring the backup file will not overwrite your current records, but will be merged - the most recently updated copy of any individual record is kept. If you are not logged in, then restoring the backup file will overwrite all your current records.

Why does it say that my database belongs to another user or has been corrupted? This typically means that you created your backup file when you were logged in as another user. You must log out and log back in as the original user to restore the backup.

Why do I have to log in to restore my backup? If you create a backup file while logged into your Manage My Pain account, the local file will be encrypted and the encryption key is stored with your online account. To restore the backup file, the encryption is needed, which is why you need to be logged in.
There is no way to make a local backup or restore files when using the web app. Rest assured, however, all your information is safely and securely stored in your online account.
User Guide